Lock Date

We believe in giving more control to the management, now we have added a feature which will allow you, to lock any accounting period. Simply add the closing date and it will lock all the data up to that accounting period.

Only admin will be able to activate this feature, go to the setting menu and click on “Lock Date” option

Once you are on Lock Date, simply enter the date and it will lock the data. As a result no user will be able to add, edit or delete any transaction on or before lock date.

You will be able to view the history of lock date too.

In case you want to unlock a date simply enter a new date or remove the date and click on “Lock” button. This will unlock all the data.